Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Blast Off! July 19, 2012

Filed under: Birthdays,Close To My Heart,For Sale,Kids,Uncategorized — anotherkatecreation @ 1:11 am

Just popping in to say hi after a few weeks of getting settled in to our new house.  Things are coming along nicely although I do have to say I am anxious to get at the pile of my craft stuff and get my workshop set up and running. 🙂  Unfortunately, I thought the kids bedrooms and clothing should go first!  Ha!

While I haven’t been able to do much crafting, I have some older cards that i didn’t get a chance to post so I thought I’d share them now.  I saw this cute robot paper a while back and knew that if I got a few sheets of coordinating papers I could make some cute quick cards.  I used a stamp set from CTMH and some glitter glue and google eyes and this is what came of the project.

Some of the robot fun

Quick cuts to make diagonals makes a different look.

So, I used about 5 sheets of paper and cut them all in pieces and made about 10 cards super quick.  Glittered them all up and stamped the sayings and viola!  I hope you enjoyed seeing something fun and new.  I’ll try to be back online again soon for a post!

Take care and stay cool!

Kate

 

One Response to “Blast Off!”

  1. Molly Ames Says:

    I don’t love the robots, but the card ideas are fun. Guess I’m too old. LOL Hope you get to the craft stuff soon. XO


Leave a Reply

