Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Home Sweet Home February 2, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — anotherkatecreation @ 5:47 pm

Hello out there! I know it has been a very long time since I stopped in for a post, but I haven’t forgotten about it. Life just has a way of filling up my days, and well, night too!

I have been getting a little crafty mojo back and wanted to let you know that I hope to be posting a little more frequently here. 🙂

While I was away from the blogging, I have been getting crafty with projects around the house. As many of you know, we just moved into our house in July, and I have had some decorating to do to make it “home”. While I am certainly far from done, I have added a few crafty touches to some rooms and thought I’d share one of my little projects here.

20130202-204724.jpg

This is a little lampshade that I used fabric strips on. I rag-tied the strips onto a plain white shade and LOVE the effect. It makes the shade a little more country and the fabrics I used really go nicely with the quilt on my bed. Since we have 2 lamps – one on either side of the bed- I made two if these to go on each nightstand.

A night of ripping strips and tying for each, but i love how they turned out. Here’s a peek at how they look on the nightstands with our bed and quilt!

Thanks for stopping in! Hope to see you again soon!
kate

20130202-205324.jpg

 

6 Responses to “Home Sweet Home”

  1. Molly Ames Says:

    Cute lampshade…I’m wondering where you have it ??

    • So I am trying to get better at this and thought my iPod would help, but it published before I was finished. The lamps are in our master bedroom and I posted a pic of them flanking the bed on our nighstands. Now I am trying to repost the blog post so everyone can see -ugh, technology!

  2. cindy.butler@juno.com Says:

    ~Just beautiful Kate!….Love this! 🙂

    On Sun, 3 Feb 2013 01:47:49 +0000 Another Kate Creation’s Blog writes: anotherkatecreation posted: “Hello out there! I know it has been a very long time since I stopped in for a post, but I haven’t forgotten about it. Life just has a way of filling up my days, and well, night too! I have been getting a little crafty mojo back and wanted to let you kn”

  3. Colleen Says:

    Cute! Welcome back to the blog world!


Leave a Reply

