Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Mini Valentines February 18, 2013

Filed under: Gifts,Kids,Papertrey Ink,Uncategorized — anotherkatecreation @ 1:00 am

Hello there friends!
So I am a few days late with getting this posted, but what’s new right?  Well, last week was a really LONG one here at my house and yet a quick one for my kiddos and school!  They ‘celebrated’ the 100th day of school on Tuesday, Thursday was Valentine parties, and Friday was a day off!

I wanted to share a fun project I made with my second grader for her class Valentines.  She had fun helping mommy choose, design, and work on finishing these cuties for each of her class friends. First, let me tell you that we were designing a fun and cute way to package little tatoo boxes I had gotten on clearance last year from one of the big box stores – I simply can’t just give them out, we HAD to dress them up!

100_2269

Here’s my Meghan hard at work crimping the ends of the packages – simple white and red striped paper cut and crimped on one end, stuffed in the tatoos and an eraser we also found in the stash, and then crimped on the other end.

100_2267

100_2268

Here are the puffy little packages all ready for the outside design. 🙂

100_2272

Meghan then helped me design a sticker for the front of the packages – we used PTI labels and stamps to make it festive with sayings and lots of hearts. 🙂 Then I tied little bows for each using some fun twine in red and white.

100_2273

Hard at work getting each package put together…..

100_2276

And here is a pic of the finished product! Just a few nights of working together and my little one had a sweet surprise to give to her friends! So simple and fun to make and I think she really had fun with them – well, I know she laughed and smiled every time I got out the camera and said I was going to take pics to post! HA!

Well, i hope you enjoyed our fun little Valentine treats!
Take care,
kate

 

4 Responses to “Mini Valentines”

  1. Molly Ames Says:

    Nice job, Meghan!! You two work very well together. Do I see a team shop in your future ??? XO

  2. Lisa Says:

    So cute!

  3. Colleen Says:

    Adorable! I love that Meg and Abbie enjoy your crafting passion.

    • cindy Says:

      ~What a clever idea! They turned out so cute! ~Great inspiration Kate and awesome work Meghan…what a great team you make 🙂


Leave a Reply

