Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Gracias To You All February 27, 2013

Filed under: Paper Crafts Magazine,Stampin' Up!,Thank You,Uncategorized — anotherkatecreation @ 8:26 pm

Hello again!

Short and sweet post for today – I’m here with another Creative Challenge 🙂

I had fun with the last one, and you all left such nice and encouraging messages, it gave me the push to try another one! 🙂

If you don’t know what I am referencing, please see my earlier post “Challenging Myself Creatively” by clicking here.

 

So flipping to find a challenge, I landed on this one…..

100_2288This is for Challenge #37 on page 78/79  “Say Thank You in a Different Language”

 

This was a different card for me, since well, I don’t really speak any foreign languages.  But I remembered that when we lived in California, I happened to pick up a great Stampin’ Up! set that was all sentiments in Spanish.  🙂  I grabbed the set and found the Gracias stamp.  Then I thought I needed a bold patterned paper, so I searched my stash and found this bright paper collection (part of my hoard that I actually said was ok to cut up finally!)  I used different patterns and some dovetailed shapes and then tied it all together with the jute twine and a button on the side.

 

A simple, but happy card, I think. 🙂  Makes me think of some of the great people we met out in CA!

Hope all is well for everyone today – thanks for stopping in!

kate

 

3 Responses to “Gracias To You All”

  1. Molly Ames Says:

    WIsh I knew something fun to say in Spanish, but…. Cute card. XO

  2. Cindy Says:

    I echo Colleen’s sentiments…this is so colorful & FUN! Merci beaucoup for the creative inspiration and I look foward to seeing your next creative challenge masterpiece!

  3. Colleen Says:

    CUTE! love the bold paper!


Leave a Reply

