Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

She Loves Yellow Roses March 30, 2011

Filed under: Birthdays,Gifts,Magnolia — anotherkatecreation @ 6:00 am

Sorry again for the delay in posting some new cards.  It seems as if my crafting mojo went in the box with my stamps and stuff and hasn’t been able to come back out yet!  I have very little craft stuff  here at the house to play with, but I was able to sneak off with some stamps that I bought at my LSS before I left CA after the moving truck had left.  🙂  SO, they had to come in my suitcase!

 

Truthfully, had I known that it would have been this long without a house, I think I would have packed totally differently.  But, at least I have something to play with… and of course, there are stores around here so I have a added a few things to my stash just so I can play every once and a while.  😉

 

My mom’s birthday was on Sunday and we were able to go up for the day and visit and play with Grandma – the kids and I  had a blast!  They each made cards to take to her and I did too (guess them apples didn’t fall far!)  Here’s a peek at what it was:

Of course, I should tell you that she loves yellow roses the best and I couldn’t resist making this cute little girl in the yellow and light blues and then adding a few roses to the side.  I was trying to make the card light and airy and full of light (as close to sunshine as I could!) to send some Springtime wishes her way.

I hope she had as much fun playing and spending time with everyone as we did – you’re the BEST mom (and Grandma!)!!  We love you lots!

Take care!

 

2 Responses to “She Loves Yellow Roses”

  1. Molly Says:

    It was a WONDERFUL day and you ALL are my sunshine! And many thanks for the yellow roses and creative cards from all my grandchildren. XO

  2. Colleen Says:

    This is so cute! I’m sure your Mom LOVED it!
    Can’t wait to get away this weekend…maybe our crafting mojo will ignite a bit more!!!!


Leave a comment